Homework

March 27, 2017

The following is a list of homework assignments posted by teachers. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact your child’s teacher.

Grades K-2

Kindergarten – Mrs. McKay: kmckay@echs.org
Homework bags come home on Monday. Read the books each day, practice sight words, and complete the worksheets by Friday. Homework bags are due on Friday morning.

Kindergarten – Mrs. Morgan: amorgan@echs.org

Kindergarten – Miss Ochosa: rochosa@echs.org

Kindergarten – Mrs. Velasco: svelasco@echs.org
Homework bags come home on Monday. Read the books each day, practice sight word lists 1-10, and complete the worksheets. Homework is due on Friday.

1st Grade – Mrs. Cook: lcook@echs.org

1st Grade – Ms. Fetrow: afetrow@echs.org

1st Grade – Mrs. Gardner: jgardner@echs.org

2nd Grade – Mrs. Allen: lallen@echs.org
Grammar and comprehension practice
Read for 20 minutes.

2nd Grade – Mrs. Crawford: kcrawford@echs.org
Grammar and comprehension practice
Read for 20 minutes.

2nd Grade: Ms. Miranda: smiranda@echs.org
Grammar and comprehension practice
Read for 20 minutes.
Unfinished Math Side B

Grades 3-6

3rd Grade – Mrs. Bogue: cbogue@echs.org
Finish Biography Reports-Due April 3rd

3rd Grade – Mrs. Faxon: jfaxon@echs.org
Finish Biography Reports-Due April 3rd
Read 20 minutes

3rd Grade – Mrs. Seavello: kseavello@echs.org
Finish Biography Reports-Due April 3rd
Read 20 minutes

4th Grade – Mrs. Curley: gcurley@echs.org
Read 20 Minutes

4th Grade – Mrs. Mirmohammadi: mmirmohammadi@echs.org
No Homework

4th Grade – Mr. Robertson: rrobertson@echs.org

5th Grade: – Ms. Neptune: lneptune@echs.org
No Math Homework
WW Part A
Vocab Cards Due Wednesday
Study all 50 States and Capitals
Registration Packet Due Friday

5th Grade – Miss Lafferty: tlafferty@echs.org
No Math Homework
WW Part A
Vocab Cards Due Wednesday
Study all 50 States and Capitals
Registration Packet Due Friday

5th Grade – Mrs. Wertheim: awertheim@echs.org
No Math Homework
WW Part A
Vocab Cards Due Wednesday
Study all 50 States and Capitals

6th Grade – Mrs. Brock: cbrock@echs.org
Math Lesson 99 (1-30)
WW packet, sections A and B
Vocab cards due Friday
Optional: bring in one water bottle (any size) for our math assignment

6th Grade – Mrs. Colwell: mcolwell@echs.org
Math Lesson 97 1-30
Word Web cards: WW 17 due Friday
WW17 packet due Friday
Science Practice pages 123-126 due tomorrow
Spellilng and Vocab tests Friday

6th Grade – Mr. Greiner: sgreiner@echs.org
Math Lesson 95, problems 1-30
Math test on Tuesday (up to Lesson 90)
Vocabulary Maps: 15 Definitions/Synonyms/Antonyms

Jr. High Grades 7th & 8th

Algebra ½ – Mr. Prim: gprim@echs.org
Lesson 108

Algebra – Mr. Prim: gprim@echs.org
Lesson 99

Math 8/7 – Mr. Prim: gprim@echs.org
Lesson 96

History – Mr. Green: lgreen@echs.org
7th: Read & answer focus questions for Main Idea 1 on C11S3 lecture notes. C11 Test on Wednesday, study for test using quizlet. C11 IPSA due Wednesday.
8th: Read & answer focus questions for Main Idea 1 on C14S4 lecture notes and work on study aid. C14 Test on Wednesday, study for test using quizlet. C14 IPSA due Wednesday.

Literature – Mrs. McFarland: jmcfarland@echs.org

Science – Mr. Ohmann: pohmann@echs.org

Writing – Miss Lloyd: llloyd@echs.org
8th grade:Students are reading their final article “Celebrity Culture in Need of Heroes”.
7th grade:Students are revising their Reaching My Goal essay.