Homework

September 25, 2017

The following is a list of homework assignments posted by teachers. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact your child’s teacher.

Grades K-2

Kindergarten – Miss Hicks: shicks@echs.org
Homework bags come home on Monday and are due back on Friday. Complete the worksheets, read the books each day, and practice sight word list 1 -3.

Kindergarten – Mrs. Morgan: amorgan@echs.org
Homework bags come home on Monday and are due back on Friday. Complete the worksheets, read the books each day, and practice sight word list 1 -3.

Kindergarten – Miss Ochosa: rochosa@echs.org
Homework bags come home on Monday and are due back on Friday. Complete the worksheets, read the books each day, and practice sight word list 1 -3.

Kindergarten – Mrs. Velasco: svelasco@echs.org
Homework bags come home on Monday and are due back on Friday. Complete the worksheets, read the books each day, and practice sight word list 1-3.

1st Grade – Miss Boone: bboone@echs.org
Complete Math Homework 29B.
Practice spelling and sight words and complete spelling handwriting by Friday.
Complete 1 minute of fluency and 15 minutes of reading. Fill out the book log nightly.

1st Grade – Mrs. Cook: lcook@echs.org
Complete Math Homework 29B.
Practice spelling and sight words and complete spelling handwriting by Friday.
Complete 1 minute of fluency and 15 minutes of reading. Fill out the book log nightly.

1st Grade – Ms. Fetrow: afetrow@echs.org
Complete Math Homework 29B.
Practice spelling and sight words and complete spelling handwriting by Friday.
Complete 1 minute of fluency and 15 minutes of reading. Fill out the book log nightly.

1st Grade – Mrs. Gardner: jgardner@echs.org
Complete Math Homework 29B.
Practice spelling and sight words and complete spelling handwriting by Friday.
Complete 1 minute of fluency and 15 minutes of reading. Fill out the book log nightly.

2nd Grade – Mrs. Allen: lallen@echs.org
Read for 15 minutes
Grammar and Comprehension Practice

2nd Grade – Mrs. Brock: cbrock@echs.org
Math, side B (written and facts) if not completed in class
Grammar and Comprehension Practice (2 sides)
Read for 15 minutes

2nd Grade: Miss Miranda: smiranda@echs.org
Ready 15 minutes
Unfinished Math B
Grammar/Comprehension practice sheet

Grades 3-6

3rd Grade – Mrs. Bogue: cbogue@echs.org
Read for 20 minutes and record pages
Math 31B and Facts
Spelling Bingo Board

3rd Grade – Mrs. Faxon: jfaxon@echs.org
Read for 20 minutes and record pages
Math 31B and Facts
Spelling Homework Packet

3rd Grade – Mrs. Seavello: kseavello@echs.org
Read for 20 minutes and record pages
Math 31B and Facts
Spelling Homework Packet

4th Grade – Mrs. Curley: gcurley@echs.org
Math Lesson 23
Spelling – Write Words 5 Times
Wordly Wise – 3D
Read 20 Minutes

4th Grade – Mrs. Mirmohammadi: mmirmohammadi@echs.org
Math: Lesson 22
Spelling: 5 Times
WW: 3D
Read 20 Minutes

4th Grade – Mr. Robertson: rrobertson@echs.org
Math – Lesson 22 (1-30).
Spelling – Write misspelled words 5 times each, and complete W. W. 5 A.
Science – Workbook pages 11 – 14.
Read for 20 minutes.

5th Grade – Mrs. Neptune: lneptune@echs.org
Math Lesson 22 #1-30
Wordly Wise Part A and B
Vocab Cards Due Wednesday

5th Grade – Miss Lafferty: tlafferty@echs.org
Math Lesson 22
Wordly Wise Part A
Vocab Cards Due Wednesday

5th Grade – Miss Sutphin: csutphin@echs.org
Math Lesson 22 #1-30
Wordly Wise Part A
Vocab Cards– Due Wednesday
Journal Entry #8 (if not completed in class today)
Study States and Capitals #1-20 (Quiz on Friday)

5th Grade – Mrs. Wertheim: awertheim@echs.org
Math Lesson 22
Wordly Wise Part A
Vocab Cards Due Wednesday

6th Grade – Mrs. Colwell: mcolwell@echs.org
Math 7: lesson 21 and READ lesson 22
Study for tests:
Novel Study test on Friday; use novel and packet to study
WW 5 test on Friday and spelling test
Science Chapter one Thursday, using study guide, outlines for each lesson and practice book
Wordly wise 5C
3 Word web cards

6th Grade – Mr. Greiner: sgreiner@echs.org
Math Lesson 21, problems 1-30
Vocabulary Maps – 15 Definitions
Science Test (Chapter 1) on Thursday – Prepare using the study guide.

6th Grade – Miss Lanfried: tlanfried@echs.org
Finish investigation 2 if not done in class (up to page 133)
Vocab map – definitions and synonyms/antonyms only
Study for vocab and spelling on Friday
All edits to social studies questions for chapters 1 and 2 due Thursday (optional)

6th Grade – Mr. Reinking: kreinking@echs.org
Math Lesson 20 1-30
Test Wed Lessons 10-15
Wordly Wise A/B
The River Test Friday, vocab spelling test Friday

6th Grade – Mrs. Sheikh: ksheikh@echs.org
Study for Math Test tomorrow
Quizlet Link: Search Taylor_Lanfried then look for Cumulative test 3
https://quizlet.com/225492788/math-cumulative-test-3-lessons-1-15-flash-cards/
Wordly Wise 5 Vocab map: definitions
Wordly Wise 5 Packet A, B
Test for comprehension “The RIVER”-Thursday
River Packet-due Thursday-take home only if not done.